Home

addictions and faery dust

September 12, 2012

I may have a problem.

Well I don’t think I have a problem, but the boy does.*

I am addicted to creating blogs and then, maybe, occasionally, writing in them.  Problem is I’m easily side-tracked. Usually by something shiny, or by some strange noise, or any noise, or something flittering around my head that I think might be a faery, but turns out was just a dust particle being all sparkly in the sun, but wait, that one was definitely a faery and maybe I should go follow it to find it’s pot of gold.  No, that’s leprechauns, um, I had a point. I know I left it around here someplace… right, I get so easily distracted that by the time I have written a few posts in one blog I have already lost interest in the topic and have moved on to the next.

So maybe the boy has a point (nobody tell him).  He thinks rather than trying to maintain several blogs and not writing in any of them because I end up feeling overwhelmed, I should try to create just one ‘everything’ blog where I can put all my crazy in one place.

As usual, I only partially listened. I created this space and shut down one blog, but I’m keeping at least two of the others… maybe three.

 

*I rarely use the word husband as it isn’t a pretty word and I don’t like it. I won’t get into my whole ugly word thing now, but suffice it to say, I often refer to my husband as ‘the boy’ and surprisingly he doesn’t mind which kinda ticks me off and makes me want to think of something else just to annoy him, but I am inherently lazy, so I am sticking with it for now.

However, seeing as how I have the attention span of a three year old and will probably forget what I am calling him at any given moment, I will let you know that his actual name is Peter.  There.  Future confusion nullified.

One Response to “addictions and faery dust”

  1. melanie Says:

    YOU are my favorite faery 🙂


Leave a Reply

