Home

how can one not be inspired by bimbo jet

September 18, 2012

The belly dance studio I attend will be participating in a local music festival this weekend and as usual there is a flurry of last-minute preparation.  Being the helpful, giving person that I am, I have been trying to ease the burden of my instructor (and studio owner) with helpful suggestions, and as costumes have been an issue, I thought the ones in this video would be a source of inspiration and solve her problems.

I thought we could also steal some of the super awesome dance sequences cause there’s always room for more show stopping moves.

There are some disco themed belly dances.  Costume idea problem solved.

I also thought some of these moves might be useful.

We could make them look more belly dance like, but I don’t think any performance  is complete without some sort of burst.

I’m really not sure why my ideas are constantly ignored, and I really don’t appreciate the suggestion that I should look into anti-psychotic meds while I’m being pushed out the door. I have the studio’s best interest at heart and am only attempting to make life easier (and clearly better) for everyone involved.

Leave a Reply

