Home

bad blogger, bad

December 2, 2012

So is it bad when you forget you have a blog?

I had one of those moments recently, or rather several of those moments, all strung together in something other people like to refer to as hours, days, weeks, etc.  Considering my last post was 19 november, I may have surpassed the ‘moment’ designation.

Apparently I got so wrapped up in a bunch of other mundane projects, I completely forgot about writing.  I completely forgot I had a blog.

Of course, even when it wormed its way back into my thoughts, I avoided doing anything about it.

That’s when I realized that my life is incredibly sad and boring.  I may have been busy, but I also had absolutely nothing interesting to write about.  Nothing amusing had happened.  Nothing unamusing had happened.

It seems my imagination had also abandoned me as I couldn’t even make up some random shitty story.

Really, I blame my friends and family.  They’re currently giving me nothing to work with.  I can only be responsible for so many idiotic things before needing someone else to fill in the gaps a bit; to add something new to the mix.

I can’t be expected to do it all people.  Work with me here.

Someone, anyone, wear your pants inside out and go out in public without realizing it (I’ve done that… makes you feel really clever and awesome), go from a normal standing position to being flat on your ass without having moved or done anything special to get there (got that one covered too), or how about watch someone sign their name, really look at it and think to yourself, “wow, that last name really looks familiar, where have I seen that before,” then have it dawn on you that  it’s your own last name (yep, this is about the time I realized I probably shouldn’t have eaten so much paste when I was young).

All I’m saying is that I have done all this for you, maybe it’s time to give a little something back.

I’m waiting…

Leave a Reply

