Home

one not-so-enchanted evening

December 14, 2012

Peter had his holiday office party the other day to which spouses were not invited.  Now, Peter knows I don’t really care about this, but none-the-less I started to think it unfair and decided I too should have a festive staff party to which he was not invited.

It should be known I work from home.  Alone.

Unless you count the furry kitty beasts.

Which of course, I did.

I thought it might make the whole thing a little less sad, but in hindsight it may have had the opposite effect.  Plus, they wouldn’t pose for any photos so even if it had added any credibility to my gathering, I have no actual proof they were in attendance.  Even with camera at the ready and the lure of treats, they were too quick for me.

I suppose the fact that I had been trying to place little santa hats and elf ears on them throughout the day may have added to their apprehension.

Basically, the whole affair amounted to nothing more than me, the elusive cats, some festive lighting, and some rather sad-looking Pillsbury christmas tree cookies because, apparently, I can’t even bake those properly.

The party did become far more enchanting with the inclusion of several dirty gin martinis.  The only thing I did get a picture of.  Sort of.

this may have been my second martini which would help explain the high quality of the image.  taking it on my shitty camera phone didn't help any, but i am still waiting for my camera's memory card to be returned to me... hint, hint, peter

this may have been my second martini which would help explain the high quality of the image. taking it on my shitty camera phone didn’t help any, but i am still waiting for my camera’s memory card to be returned to me… hint, hint, peter

2 Responses to “one not-so-enchanted evening”


  1. I think it’s time you and I go out and get hammered.


Leave a Reply

