Home

place hands over keyboard, push buttons and hope words come out

February 26, 2013

It’s been a little crazy the last couple of weeks and I haven’t had much time to write.  Despite the busy, there has been nothing of any great interest to share.  Not that this usually stops the babble from spilling forth as most of what I write tends to be of the non-important, but I guess even I occasionally get tired of the sound rambling keyboard clicks.

Am finding writing this post to be difficult as I have nothing clever to say and, in general, the longer I go without writing, the harder it is for me to come back to so I go into avoidance and procrastination tactics.  Throw in the fact that I’m really tired lately and am still teetering on the edge of a depressive episode, and I quickly spiral into a negative, self-loathing, I’m-completely-useless-and-can’t-even-write-a-post, sort of abyss.

Thought I would try to conquer some of this by putting pen to paper, so to speak, hoping that, at the very least, it will alleviate some of the not writing guilt.

On the positive side of things, clearly my babbling capability is still fully engaged.  Something we can all be thankful for.

So here’s what little has gone in my life in the past few weeks:

  • I learned that one of my kit kats is a creepy vomit eater (and I don’t think it was even his own)
  • I attended a workshop on arabic music appreciation for belly dancers, which was excellent, but where I also learned a joke about instruments ending up in people’s bums
  • my ego is still bruised from being outsmarted by my 7-year-old niece, far, far too many times.  Despite this, I still miss her now that she has gone back home to england.  I am a clearly a glutton for punishment
  • in re-watching some of Buffy, I discovered that Riley is still a wimpy, whiny, weenie tot, whom I want to smack around.  I don’t know why I thought the content of my dvds would have somehow changed and he would be less annoyingly pathetic this time around

This list could go on, but I’ll leave off with a bit of whimsy.

These appeared outside the belly dance studio one evening.

IMG_0053 (Medium) IMG_0055 (Medium)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All had been normal when I went into class, but within an hour little life forms had come into being.

Crop circles are so passé.

 

 

Leave a Reply

