Home

in writing this i have now managed to stay up till eight

March 9, 2013

Sweet goddess, sometimes I make myself sad.

Not sad in a depressing, emo sorta way (at least not this time), but more of a my-life-is-quite-pathetic kinda way.

It’s shortly after seven on a saturday night and it’s just me and the cats as the boy is out.  I am so sleepy all I want to do is crawl into bed.  So I have to wonder, did I suddenly age forty years overnight?  I mean, WTF?

I am attempting to find ways to make my evening less desperate and more exciting, but I am not sure how to accomplish this with an empty wine cabinet.  Suggestions?

Keep in mind, I am tired (as stated above) and lazy (as stated in many previous postings) so leaving the house is not an option.

While on the subject of wine, I must celebrate my new best friend/pusher, Cam.  I have always enjoyed his company and thought very highly of him, but after a brief conversation we had the other night, I have come to realize that he is just the enabler I didn’t even know I was looking for.

His many suggestions for getting more wine into my life and providing sound reasons for doing so are truly inspiring.  He has even gone after the boy to be a better provider.

Cam, I bow (or curtsy if I’m in a girlie mood) to your superior mind and thank you for your assistance.

As for tonight, if I choose to spice up my evening in a more spirited way, it will have to be tequila shots.  It’s the only thing I have in the house. So now for the next big decision, right from the bottle or something a little more sophisticated and if so, which famous drinker shot glass shall I choose.  Narrowing it down to W B Yeats or Oscar Wilde, but as Yeats is more likely to lead me to a faerie world, I think he has the edge.

So in an attempt to make my life seem slightly less pitiful, I’m trading in tired, lonely and pathetic for tired, lonely, pathetic and drunk. Awareness is highly overrated.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

