Home

my best news ever

March 11, 2013

I’ll keep this short as the person about whom I am writing is a rather private person and while I don’t want to upset her, I have a rather small readership and, quite frankly, I really feel like celebrating.  Besides, with all the bad news that seems to be enveloping everyone I know lately, a little bit of good happening for someone might be nice for a change.

So here is the quick and simple version.

For the past year and a half-ish, my mom has been through her own little health hell.  Today she got a clean bill of health!!!!

It’s like the weight of  Mjölnir has been lifted!

If good news was needed to help lift me from my own malaise, I couldn’t ask for anything better or anyone better to be inspired by.

For my darling mommy, if you read this, please forgive me for sharing, but I am just so happy, so proud of you, and I love you so much!

For those who have been there for me or my family along the way, I/we are most truly grateful!

Leave a Reply

