Home

hello world; these are my breasts. (before you get too excited -or frightened- there are no photos attached)

February 5, 2014

I have a question.

I have been spending a bit of time listening to talks of breast health/cancer/prevention/etc, that all focus on a more natural perspective – prevention and care, not simply the more invasive treat the symptoms kind of approach.

Now, no matter what your personal views on the subject may be, I am wondering, is it alright to stand at your front window, lift your shirt (while bra-less) and shout as loud as you possibly can “I love my breasts!”?

I’m hoping my neighbours think so.  Or that the snow is falling so thick today that sound and sight are not capable of penetrating through it.

Either way, what’s done is done.

ps – for anyone interested, the talks I have been listening to are from Rethink Pink and are well worth the time http://www.wishsummit.com/pinkribbon 

One Response to “hello world; these are my breasts. (before you get too excited -or frightened- there are no photos attached)”

  1. Laurie Says:

    I very much walk around naked in my house, not flagrantly, but naked, indeed. 🙂 It’s perfectly perfect.


Leave a Reply

